The 20<sup>th</sup> edition of the International Conference on e-Society was held virtually, during 12 – 14 March, 2022.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

This event focused on the main areas within Information Society. It covered both the technical as well as the non-technical aspects of the Information Society. The conference broad areas of interest were: e-Government / e-Governance, e-Business / e-Commerce, Technology and Society, e-Learning, New Media and E-Society, e-Health, Information Systems, and Information Management.

The e-Society 2022 was published jointly with 18th International Conference on Mobile Learning (ML 2022). These events received 152 submissions from more than 28 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of 4 independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. Out of the papers submitted, 27 received blind referee ratings that signified acceptability for publication as full papers (acceptance rate of 18%), while some others were published as short and reflection papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the Interactive Technology and Smart Education (ITSE) journal (ISSN: 1741-5659)



the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



In addition to the papers' presentations, the conference also included one keynote presentation by Professor Pedro Isaias (Information Systems & Technology Management School, The University of New South Wales, Australia).



MOVING FORWARD IN THE DIGITAL SOCIETY: A CRITICAL PERSPECTIVE ON THE ROLE OF INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES AND TRENDS

by Professor Pedro Isaias (Information Systems & Technology Management School, The University of New South Wales, Australia)

This conference presented once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Society. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the Information Systems.



The e-Society Conference 2022 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-38-2) by IADIS Press.

Edited by: Piet Kommers, Inmaculada Arnedillo Sánchez and Pedro Isaías

## **Program Committee Members:**

## Program Chair

Piet Kommers, University of Twente, The Netherlands

## Conference Chair

Pedro Isaias, Information Systems & Technology Management School,The University of New South Wales, Australia

## Committee Members

Agapito Ledezma, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Albena Antonova, University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Aleksandar Dimov, University of Sofia St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria

Alfredo Pina, Public University of Navarra, Spain

Ali Saberi, Iranian Researchers Network, Iran

Ali Fawaz Shareef, Cyryx College, Maldives

Arthur Tatnall, Victoria University, Australia

Bardo Fraunholz, Deakin University, Australia

Boong Ryoo, Texas A&M University, USA

Bruce Chien-ta Ho, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

C K Lok, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Carina de Villiers, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Cesar Alberto Collazos, University of Cauca, Colombia

Christian Russ, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

Christos Kalloniatis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Damiano Distante, University of Rome Unitelma Sapienza, Italy

Dessislava Petrova-antonova, University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Dessislava Vassileva, Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski", Bulgaria

Dimitris Kanellopoulos, University of Patras, Greece

Egbert Sánchez Vanderkast, National Autonomuos University of Mexico, Mexico

Elvis Mazzoni, University of Bologna, Italy

Farshad Badie, Aalborg University, Denmark

Fausto Fasano, Università Degli Studi del Molise, Italy

Fernanda Faini, University of Bologna, Italy

Fisnik Dalipi, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Frederick Li, University of Durham, United Kingdom

Gladys Benigni, Universidad de Oriente - Nueva Esparta, Venezuela

Grzegorz Protaziuk, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Hans Weghorn, Bw Cooperative State University Stuttgart, Germany

Hentie Wilson, University of South Africa, South Africa

Hiroyuki Mitsuhara, Tokushima University, Japan

Jarogniew Rykowski, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland

Jeanne Schreurs, Hasselt University, Belgium

Joan-Francesc Fondevila-Gascón, CECABLE, UdG & UAB, Spain

Kamelia Stefanova, University of National and World Economy, Bulgaria

Katerina Kabassi, TEI of the Ionian Islands, Greece

Kateryna Synytsya, International Research and Training Center, Ukraine

Lasse Berntzen, University of South-eastern Norway, Norway

M. Esther Del Moral, Universidad de Oviedo, Spain

Manuel Gomez Olmedo, University of Granada, Spain

Matthew Mitchell, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy

Mikael Collan, LUT University, Finland

Oleksiy Voychenko, International Research and Training Center for Information

Technologies and Systems, Ukraine

Paul Laughton, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Pierangelo Rosati, DCU Business School, Ireland

Piotr Gawrysiak, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Prashant R Nair, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, India

Richardus Eko Indrajit, Perbanas Institute, Indonesia

Ryo Takaoka, Yamaguchi University, Japan

Stamatios Papadakis, The University of Crete, Greece

Tassos Mikropoulos, University of Ioannina, Greece

Theodore Lynn, Dublin City University, Ireland

Wojciech Cellary, WSB University in Poznan, Poland

Yi Lu, Queensland University of Technology, Australia