

The 16<sup>th</sup> edition of the International Conference on e-Society was held in Lisbon, Portugal, during 14 – 16 April, 2018.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

This event focused on the main areas within Information Society. It covered both the technical as well as the non-technical aspects of the Information Society. The conference broad areas of interest were: e-Government / e-Governance, e-Business / e-Commerce, Technology and Society, e-Learning, New Media and E-Society, e-Health, Information Systems, and Information Management.

The 2018 edition had 173 submissions from more than 31 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of 4 independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. Out of the papers submitted, 34 received blind referee ratings that signified acceptability for publication as full papers (acceptance rate of 20%), while some others were published as short and reflection papers and posters.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the Interactive Technology and Smart Education (ITSE) journal (ISSN: 1741-5659)

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641

In addition to the papers' and posters' presentation, the conference also included one keynote presentation given by Professor Chee Kit Looi, Learning Sciences & Technologies Academic Group Founding Head, Learning Sciences Lab, Nanyang Technological University (NIE/NTU), Singapore.

## Keynote Presentation:



## WHITHER SEAMLESS LEARNING: PERSPECTIVES, CHALLENGES AND OPPORTUNITIES

by Professor Chee Kit Looi, Learning Sciences & Technologies Academic Group Founding Head, Learning Sciences Lab, Nanyang Technological University (NIE/NTU), Singapore

This conference presented once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Society. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the Information Systems.



The e-Society Conference 2018 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8533-75-3) by IADIS Press.



## **Program Committee Members:**

Adam Wojciechowski, Poznan University of Technology, Poland

Adam Wojtowicz, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland

Agapito Ledezma, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Albena Antonova, University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Aleksandar Dimov, University of Sofia St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria

Alfredo Milanim, University of Perugia, Italy

Alfredo Pina Calafi, Public University of Navarra, Spain

Andrej Brodnik, University of Primorska, Slovenia

Ann M. Shortridge, University of Oklahoma-HSC, USA

Arif Altun, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Arthur Tatnall, Victoria University, Australia

Atilla Elçi, Aksaray University, Turkey

Bardo Fraunholz, Deakin University, Australia

Basilio Pueo, University of Alicante, Spain

Bill Davey, RMIT University, Australia

Boong Ryoo, Texas A&M University, USA

Boyan Bontchev, Sofia University St. Kl. Ohridski, Bulgaria

C K Lok, HKCAAVQ, Hong Kong

Cesar Alberto Collazos, University Of Cauca, Colombia

Charles Owen, Michigan State University, USA

Christian Russ, University Klagenfurt, Austria

Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus & CERTH, Greece

Denise Whitelock, The Open University, UK

Denize Piccolotto Carvalho, Universidade Federal do Amazonas, Brazil

Despina Garyfallidou, University of Patras, Greece

Dessislava Petrova-antonova, University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Dessislava Vassileva, Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski", Bulgaria

Dimitris Alimisis, School of Pedagogical and Technological Education, Greece

Dorina Kabakchieva, University of National and World Economy, Bulgaria

Efthymios Alepis, University of Piraeus, Greece

Egbert Sánchez Vanderkast, National Autonomuos University of Mexico, Mexico

Elpida Tzafestas, University of Athens, Greece

Eltahir Kabbar, ADWC - HCT, United Arab Emirates

Euclid Keramopoulos, Alexander Technological Educational Institute of Thessaloniki, Greece

Eugenia Kovatcheva, University of Library Studies and Information Technologies, Bulgaria

Fausto Fasano, Università Degli Studi del Molise, Italy

George S. Ioannidis, University of Patras, Greece

Giuseppe Lugano, University of Zilina, Slovakia

Gladys Benigni, Universidad de Oriente - Nueva Esparta, Venezuela

Gustavo Rossi, Lifia - Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Haluk Unaldi, Paradigma Consultancy, Turkey

Hans-Dieter Zimmermann, FHS St. Gallen University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

Hiroyuki Mitsuhara, Tokushima University, Japan

Inga Hunter, Massey University, New Zealand

Isabel Solano Fernández, University of Murcia, Spain

Jarogniew Rykowski, Poznan University of Economics, Poland

Javier Sarsa, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain

Jeanne Schreurs, Hasselt University, Belgium

Jeff Byford, University of Memphis, USA

Jiying Zhao, University of Ottawa, Canada

Joumana Boustany, DICEN-IdF, Université Paris-Est Marne-Ia-Vallée, France

Kamelia Stefanova, University of National and World Economy, Bulgaria

Katerina Kabassi, TEI of the Ionian Islands, Greece

Kateryna Synytsya, International Research and Training Center, Ukraine

Laura M. Castro, University of A Coruña, Spain

Levent Yilmaz, Auburn University, USA

Lourdes Villalustre, Universidad de Oviedo, Spain

M. Esther Del Moral, Universidad de Oviedo, Spain

Manuel Gentile, The National Research Council (CNR), Italy

Manuel Gomez Olmedo, University of Granada, Spain

Mario Allegra, Cnr-itd, Italy

Mario Vacca, Italian Ministry of Education, Italy

Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy

Mieczyslaw Owoc, University of Economics Wroclaw, Poland

Oleksiy Voychenko, International Research and Training Center, Ukraine

Piotr Gawrysiak, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Rafał Wojciechowski , Poznan University of Economics, Poland

Rajavelu Loganathan, Abu Dhabi Women's College, United Arab Emirates

Rajendra Kumar, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Rob Van Kranenburg, Sociotal.eu, Belgium

Roger Hartley, University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Ryo Takaoka, Yamaguchi University, Japan

Takao Terano, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Tassos Mikropoulos, University of Ioannina, Greece

Tereza Trencheva, University of Library Studies and Inform. Technoli, Bulgaria

Tobias Meisen, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Vasiliki Spiliotopoulou, ASPAITE Patras, Greece

Vincent Ng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Vincenzo Deufemia, Universita' Degli Studi Di Salerno, Italy

Wojciech Cellary, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland

Yongjian Fu, Cleveland State University, USA